Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.1
Property location
8.2
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.1
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Eyall
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tiziana Fabiani
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    15 September 2018

    Borgo Santa Caterina

    Location and staff 👍
    Michaela
    se

    Review score

    6.2
    27 July 2018

    Not so much pleasant

    We were quite disappointed because I asked for a room with as few stairs as possible because my friend is a little disabled. But, when we arrived there was no room available even though I booked the room right early so there was time to reserve a room as low as possible for us. We were offered a room with entrance from the street, it might be OK if there was a window there and if the room itself would be nice but what I saw was actually terrible. The room was very narrow, the bed was a staircase up and it was not worth at all the money we would pay for. In the end we got a room higher up anyway, with many stairs. The room was not that bad but not as i thought it would be after seeing the pictures on booking.com
    Not so much, only the town self was nice and interesting. Wifi worked good.
    György Korányi
    hu

    Review score

    8.3
    23 June 2018
    Old smell in the room. No or too week wifi.
    Good base for mountain trekking. Moody place.
    andys skordis
    cy

    Review score

    8.8
    19 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018

    Great value.

    Town is in the real heart of Sicily and top of a very long hill climb (on bikes) hotel was excellent value for money. Staff very friendly.
    Piotr Jasiński
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    25 April 2018
    Noone speaks English. Very cold dining room (we have been there in the end of march).
    Great terraces that can be used during hot days.
    NatDoe
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    6 March 2018

    Nice and cozy

    -small boiler, barely sufficient for 2 persons incl. one of them being female ;-)
    -nice cozy room -room was preheated which was very attentive and much better than at other places
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marie Dieckhoff
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    12 October 2017
    A little bit cold, make sure the A/C or the radiator works
    Castiglione is a really nice place and the room we stayed in was clean and had everything you need. Breakfast was good and with homemade jams and cakes, beatiful dining room!
    Richard
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    10 October 2017

    The room was comfortable though a bit gloomy with dark wood paneling. The breakfast was great

    The outdoor areas were dirty and ashtrays full of butts. Staff only ever seen at breakfast.
    The breakfast was great and the room was quite adequate and comfortable
    Marisa Tofferi
    fi

    Review score

    7.5
    5 October 2017

    Good b&b

    Breakfast wasn't very good. It was cold in the room.
    Location was great, room was nice and clean.
    Frances
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alessio
    mt

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2017
    Very friendly and helpful staff; very clean. Castiglione Di Sicilia is a beautiful little village.
    ie

    Review score

    6.2
    10 July 2017

    It's a nice place but because it is an old house expect some noise from floorboards and waterpumps.

    Our room had only a fan as "airconditioninng". This was rather noisy. Also the waterpump was right under our balcony, so the humming of it was on all day and night.
    The location and staff are is lovely.
    Marianne
    cy

    Review score

    2.9
    15 May 2017

    Never again

    The owner was not polite at all.
    Aurelien
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    8 May 2017

    Nice view

    Parking in town
    Well decorated, typical place. Good breakfast, very nice view from the terrace. Friendky staff
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    2 April 2017

    Great for a short stopover in the beautiful village

    Since it was off season (March), the restaurant was unfortunately closed in the evening The bed was a little old, but still quite comfortable
    The place is beautifully designed in sicilian style with lots of character, especially with plants & flowers outside Despite it being March, we were very grateful to sit on the terrace in the sun for breakfast; the staff at breakfast were really kind.
    Rob
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    28 March 2017

    Nice hotel

    Coffee from machine
    Location of hotel with separate rooms as little houses.
    de

    Review score

    10
    2 January 2018

    An oasis in a gray town

    The place is really beautiful with clean and cozy rooms, several green terraces and and a good eye for detail. It was also good value for money.
Loading reviews